Home / News / Press Releases / The Sanctuary Celebrates World Elephant Day with a Virtual Event
By: The Elephant Sanctuary

The Sanctuary Celebrates World Elephant Day with a Virtual Event


On August 12, 2020, The Elephant Sanctuary in Tennessee is celebrating World Elephant Day with a family-friendly virtual event.

World Elephant Day was established in 2012 to bring individuals and organizations together to give voice to the issues threatening elephants. 

Family-friendly activities and learning opportunities will be made available all day long at www.elephants.com/worldelephantday.

Celebrate and raise awareness for elephants from your home.

Tune in to Facebook Live on August 12 to watch conversations with The Sanctuary's International Partners and author of Last Chain on Billie, Carol Bradley.

🌿 8:00 a.m. CDT Conversation with Wild Welfare

🌿 10:00 a.m. CDT Conversation with Elephants without Borders

🌿 2:00 p.m. CDT Conversation with Working Dogs for Conservation

🌿 4:00 p.m. CDT Conversation with Wildlife SOS

🌿 6:00 p.m. CDT Conversation with Carol Bradley

Join The Sanctuary on August 12 at 12 p.m. CDT (10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST) for a Skype-in-the-Classroom LIVE event, fun and free for the whole family. No registration required.

*Additional activities, including EleCrafts, games, opportunities to win prizes, and more will also be made available on Wednesday, August 12!*

<  Previous

Current Residents

Learn More Donate

Sign up for EleNews!

By completing this form, you consent that you have read, understood, and agree to all policies contained in the Privacy Policy.